Nick Gilmartin's Weblog

And he used to be such a nice, quiet boy

Hairbond has a new range and a lot of swagger

with one comment

Those nice people from Hairbond sent me another parcel of goods this week, including items from their new range of products.  It doesn’t take much to turn me into a little boy on Christmas morning.

First of all I had a go with their shampoo, which came in a nice squeezy tube.  It had a lovely fruity smell, nicely thick and gave a good lather.  It can stay.

After that I gave the conditioner a try.  Normally if I am taking two bottles into the shower, the other one is vodka.  But I digress.  I had to read the instructions, apply and leave for a while.  It had a nostalgic aroma of passionfruit and orange cordial.

While I waited for it to work I attacked my stubble with my King of Shaves Razor and a healthy dollop of Bluebeard’s Revenge.

After rinsing and drying my hair it felt lighter and had a whole new shine, which drew an admiring glance from the better half.  She has since been converted to Hairbond products too, nice one.

Moving on, I needed to tame my fuzzy barnet into some neater spikes, so what could I use?  Hair Cream.  They also call it design professional hair cream.  At first it felt like putty and I had to work it with my hands to make it more pliable.  But soon it was doing it’s magic and making my hair stand up like good little soldiers.  It didn’t stick in clumps, but more like a looser manageable group.

It too had a fruity aroma, not like the usual chemical smell I have become used to.  So am I converted to Hairbond?  Yes and yes again.  A high quality product for the 21st century, and I can’t wait to see it succeed.

For more information and to place your order please check out their website http://www.hairbond.co.uk

Written by Nick Gilmartin

July 13, 2011 at 8:43 pm

Posted in Grooming

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have used the shampoo and condition for some time now it gives more body to fine hair nice apple fragrance my helper so impressed she is going to buy some very ecnomicle small amount gives a good lather

    J Baxter

    September 11, 2012 at 2:30 pm


Leave a Reply

